The original village in South Natick was settled on a hospitable bend in the Charles River. Explore our maps and stories about historic, well-known, enjoyable, and familiar places in our town.
The men and women of South Natick supported the American Revolution.
A picturesque red footbridge and a statue of the Virgin Mary on the Charles River in South Natick are the legacies of Daniel and Louise Sargent. The statue was carved by John H. Benson.
The current Eliot Church in South Natick is the fifth house of worship to stand on that spot since 1651.
A mid-18th century map of Natick before it was incorporated as a town in 1781.
Ancient pathways of the Algonquian Indians navigated the plains and hills of Natick, including Pegun Plain, Broad's Hill and Train's Hill. The patterns are still visible today.
The original one-acre plot for the Old Burial Ground in South Natick was given by the village to its minister in 1731.
Deacon William Bigelow's family established a successful complex of mills on the Charles River in South Natick in the 1770s.